Ramp-Up.me | Barrierefreie Veranstaltungen planen

Do you want your next event to be accessible so it will be open to a broad, diverse audience? Ramp-Up.me gives you tips on how to make your event location more accessible, how to bring diversity into your program and how to communicate in order to reach more people. What is always helpful: an awareness of barriers, a network of diverse contacts and foresight in planning.

Do you want your next event to be accessible so it will be open to a broad, diverse audience? Ramp-Up.me gives you tips on how to make your event location more accessible, how to bring diversity into your program and how to communicate in order to reach more people. What is always helpful: an awareness of barriers, a network of diverse contacts and foresight in planning.

“For ten years re:publica has been striving to be as inclusive and accessible an event as possible and even though we have already achieved a great deal, every year we learn something new. Without the valuable tips and support from Sozialhelden we would have overlooked far too many things. That is why I can recommend the project Ramp-Up.me to all those who want to make their events as diverse as they should be in a modern society.”

Johnny Haeusler

Co-founder and organizer, re:publica (a conference on internet and society)

“During the Open Transfer Camp we not only concerned ourselves with inclusion, but also paid close attention to its accessibility and looked for wheelchair accessible event locations. In addition, the Camps are free of charge because we want to organize events that everyone can participate in. And, at every OTC we continue to learn new things.”

Katarina Peranic

Director, Foundation Bürgermut

“For us the Inclusion Congress 2014 was the first PHINEO event that was largely accessible. It was a wonderful experience during which we learned a great deal. We got a chance to experience diversity and its potential first hand. Since then we also inquire about assistance needs and have taken a close look at our website and publications and make changes.”

Franziska Silbermann

Deputy Director of Communications, Phineo AG

“I recommend that every event organizer, community leader and marketer use ramp-up.me. The page is my manual which makes it possible for the complex topic of inclusion to become part of my culture. Why do we need diversity and participation? Inclusion enriches. Diversity strengthens us. I see it as part of my responsibility at Microsoft to spread the word about this and to raise awareness for the fact that by no means are we there yet where we ought to be as a society.”

Jan Schenk

Employee, Microsoft

“We always try to involve people from very diverse backgrounds in Berliner Gazette conferences. How else could we discuss political and cultural topics that concern us all? I am convinced that there is no lack of experts who are not white / male / able-bodied, but that it is an organizer’s narrow view that keeps them from being invited.”

Magdalena Taube

Editor-in-chief, Berliner Gazette

“Inclusion and accessibility are very important for Messe Berlin. We are striving to make the exhibition grounds accessible to as many people as possible and to enable their participation in our events. Also, during the ITB tourism trade fair, a “Day of Accessible Tourism” takes place and the IFA industrial exhibition Messe Berlin offers guided tours for people with vision impairments. We are grateful to Ramp-Up.me for the great suggestions on how to promote this important and complex topic.”

Dirk Hoffmann

Director (CFO), Messe Berlin

Ramp-Up.me | Barrierefreie Veranstaltungen planen

Du möchtest Dein nächstes Event barrierefrei durchführen, um es für ein großes, vielfältiges Publikum zu öffnen? Ramp-Up.me gibt Dir Tipps, wie Dein Veranstaltungsort barrierefreier wird, wie Du mehr Vielfalt in Dein Programm bekommst und wie Deine Kommunikation mehr Menschen erreicht. Was schon mal hilft: ein Bewusstsein für Barrieren, ein Netzwerk vielfältiger Kontakte und eine vorausschauende Planung.

Du möchtest Dein nächstes Event barrierefrei durchführen, um es für ein großes, vielfältiges Publikum zu öffnen? Ramp-Up.me gibt Dir Tipps, wie Dein Veranstaltungsort barrierefreier wird, wie Du mehr Vielfalt in Dein Programm bekommst und wie Deine Kommunikation mehr Menschen erreicht. Was schon mal hilft: ein Bewusstsein für Barrieren, ein Netzwerk vielfältiger Kontakte und eine vorausschauende Planung.

„Seit zehn Jahren bemüht sich die re:publica darum, eine möglichst inklusive und barrierefreie Veranstaltung zu sein, und obwohl wir schon sehr viel erreicht haben, lernen wir jedes Jahr Neues hinzu. Ohne die wertvollen Tipps und die Unterstützung der Sozialhelden hätten wir viel zu vieles übersehen, das neue Projekt Ramp-Up.me kann ich daher allen ans Herz legen, die ihre Events so vielfältig gestalten wollen, wie es sich für eine moderne Gesellschaft gehört.“

Johnny Haeusler

Mitbegründer und Veranstalter, re:publica

„Wir haben uns beim Open Transfer Camp nicht nur thematisch mit Inklusion beschäftigt, sondern auch auf die Zugänglichkeit geachtet, und nach rollstuhlgerechten Veranstaltungsorten gesucht. Außerdem sind unsere Camps kostenfrei. Denn wir möchten Veranstaltungen organisieren, an denen alle teilnehmen können. Und bei jedem OTC lernen wir auch wieder etwas dazu.“

Katarina Peranic

Geschäftsführerin, Stiftung Bürgermut

„Für uns war der Inklusionskongress 2014 als erste barrierearm gestaltete PHINEO-Veranstaltung eine wunderbare Erfahrung, bei der wir viel gelernt haben. Wir durften Vielfalt und ihre Potenziale hautnah miterleben. Seitdem fragen wir stets Unterstützungsbedarfe ab und haben unsere eigene Website und Publikationen kritisch beäugt und angepasst.“

Franziska Silbermann

Stellvertrendende Leitung Kommunikation, Phineo AG

„Jedem Veranstalter eines Events, jedem Leiter einer Community und jedem Marketier kann ich ramp-up.me nur empfehlen. Die Seite ist mein Leitfaden, der das komplexe Thema Inklusion Teil meiner Kultur werden lässt. Inklusion bereichert. Vielfalt stärkt uns. Ich sehe es als Teil meiner Aufgabe bei Microsoft, diese Tatsache zu verbreiten und ein Bewusstsein dafür zu schaffen, dass wir noch lange nicht da sind, wo wir als Gesellschaft stehen sollten.“

Jan Schenk

Mitarbeiter, Microsoft

„Für Konferenzen der Berliner Gazette versuchen wir immer Menschen mit den verschiedensten Backgrounds einzubinden. Wie sollten wir auch sonst über Themen aus Politik und Kultur diskutieren, die uns alle angehen? Ich bin überzeugt, dass es keinen Mangel an ExpertInnen gibt, die mal nicht nur weiß / männlich / able-bodied sind, sondern dass es vor allem am eingeschränkten Blick des Veranstalters liegt, wenn sie nicht eingeladen werden.“

Magdalena Taube

Chefredakteurin, Berliner Gazette

„Inklusion und Barrierefreiheit haben für die Messe Berlin einen sehr hohen Stellenwert. So ist es unser Bestreben, das Messegelände möglichst vielen Menschen zugänglich zu machen und die Teilnahme an unseren Events zu ermöglichen. Außerdem findet auf der ITB Berlin der „Tag des barrierefreien Tourismus“ statt und im Rahmen der IFA bietet die Messe Berlin Führungen für sehbehinderte Menschen an. Wir danken Ramp-Up.me für die tollen Anregungen, um dieses wichtige und komplexe Thema weiter voranzutreiben.“

Dirk Hoffmann

Geschäftsführer (CFO), Messe Berlin